Occupational Therapy Library Guide

Indexes and provides full-text of scholarly research in nursing, allied health, physical and occupational therapy, and related fields.

Publisher of full-text systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Contains access to the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, and the Cochrane Methodology Register.

Supports clinical decision making with evidence-based summaries of diseases, disorders, diagnostics, and drugs. Drug information comes from Micromedex "Quick Answers" and links out its detailed monographs.

This collection includes over 175 video clips, and is designed specifically for physical and occupational therapy. Videos cover a wide range of diagnoses and treatment settings. Access is available only to OTD faculty and students; create an account using your @wne.edu email address.

MEDLINE is a database of indexed citations and abstracts. Produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE covers fields related to biomedicine and health including biochemistry, anatomy, genetics, and structural and molecular biology.

Abstracts of systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.

Search across 37 million biomedical and life sciences citations. Most citations are from journals selected for MEDLINE, which are indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).

Access to APA handbooks, including Behavior Analysis, Clinical Psychology, Community Psychology, and Industrial and Organizational Psychology.

For scholarly psychology research. Indexes and abstracts articles in psychology, behavioral science, mental health and related fields. Includes linked full-text. 1887 to present. Also includes PsycARTICLES.

Indexes scholarly and trade education literature from the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) published from 1966 to the present.

Provides access to scholarly citations and some full-text.

An index of behavioral measurement tools, including questionnaires, interviews, surveys, and other tests. Coverage includes tools used in the health sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, communication, and organizational behavior.

Abstracts randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

Provides ebook access to the DSM-5, DSM-5-TR, and related texts. Also includes other textbooks and journals published by the American Psychiatric Association.

Indexes research on disability and rehabilitation. Covers physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and more.

This scientific database contains over 10 million journal articles and book chapters. D'Amour has full-text access to the pharmacology and pharmaceutics, health and life sciences, and physical sciences collections.

Quickly and easily search across a wide variety of evidence-based research.

The Web of Science indexes cover over 20,000 journals. Science Citation Index Expanded covers content in the life sciences, natural sciences, biomedical sciences, engineering, computer science and materials science. The other citation indexes are Social Science, Arts & Humanities, Emerging Sources, and Korean and Latin American journals. Other features include the ProQuest dissertations index, a preprints database, and a database of previously awarded grants.