Chemistry Library Guide

Search popular, trade and scholarly publications covering major areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, art & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies

Research methods database allowing you to locate, compare, and understand analytical methods published in chemistry journals. First time users must sign up for a CAS account to access the database (use your @wne.edu email).

Indexes formulations from journals, patents, and product inserts in the pharmaceutical, agrochemical, and cosmetics and personal care industries. First time users must sign up for a CAS account to access the database (use your @wne.edu email).

Chemistry information including the CAS Registry, References, Patents, and historical information from ChemZent. Allows searching by substance, reaction, and more. First time users must sign up for a CAS account to access the database (use your @wne.edu email).

Search across a wealth of chemistry information compiled by the National Institutes of Health. Categories include substances, compounds, patents, and bioassay records.

Search across 37 million biomedical and life sciences citations. Most citations are from journals selected for MEDLINE, which are indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).

The Web of Science indexes cover over 20,000 journals. Science Citation Index Expanded covers content in the life sciences, natural sciences, biomedical sciences, engineering, computer science and materials science. The other citation indexes are Social Science, Arts & Humanities, Emerging Sources, and Korean and Latin American journals. Other features include the ProQuest dissertations index, a preprints database, and a database of previously awarded grants.